We Need Each Other

We are on vacation this week, but I have felt the need to write.  There’s something about writing that is so just for me, just what I need to figure me out.  Nothing that I write ever feels mind blowing or like eureka, but somehow it puts life into perspective for me.  So we are on vacation with my family this week, immediate mostly but there’s a lot of us all put together.  And you know what…we all do and see things differently.  Which normally just makes for loud family dynamics and a little irritation, but this year, though I still feel the irritation at times, I am starting realize the value in our differences.  It doesn’t mean my way is right or wrong.  It just means I see things differently, so I do them differently in the way that’s most valuable to who I am.

If my mom weren’t here, nothing would be organized and thought out and planned and I’d have no rest or respite when I needed it.  If Aunt Linda weren’t here there would be no calm in the midst of any crazy or anyone for Emme to jump in the pool with.  If Uncle Bobby weren’t here, there’d be no one to pull the beach cart or sweep the front walk or drive you around or make you laugh.  If I weren’t here, everyone might have a little more calm without my kids…haha.  But if the kids weren’t here, we’d lose half of the fun.  If there weren’t people like Emme, we wouldn’t have as much spontaneous fun.  If there weren’t kids like Judah, there’d be no way to help us convince Emme to calm down and rest.

God is so good.  He’s orchestrated all the people in your life for just what you need.  Draw those things from them, and give your gifts away.  It makes life good.  And my hope is that somehow I can value all those different perspectives and giftings in the people in my life.  Because uniqueness doesn’t make us at odds with one another, it makes us a better team.  Life really is a group project.  And for all of you who play even a minor role in my life, thank you!  I need you, and somehow I hope I can be exactly what you need at the right time in your life.

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

