Every Little Thing You Do…It Matters

Haha….did you hear it? You know you did.  I love the Police.   In fact right now, I am listening to “Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic.” And I can’t stop singing.  And to even further that point, I can’t type this post because I am singing. EVERY. Word.  LOL.  Anyway, I have majorly digressed.  I was just sitting here this afternoon, thinking about the little things: the watermelon cut, the noses wiped, the tricks clapped for, the hair done, the meals cooked, the water balloons filled, the laughs encouraged, the discipline given, the verses written and shared, the prayers prayed, the lessons taught, the tongues bitten, the timeouts given, the veggies made to eat, the hugs freely shared, the boo-boo’s kissed, the clothes washed, the encouragement given to your husband, the lunches packed, the note sent, the private message to a friend reminding them how awesome God made them, the tears wiped, and so much more. It’s the conglomeration of those little every day things that make life amazing, full, purposeful, incredible, safe, stable, rooted.

And it’s just like God. I am sitting here listening to the song, “Wonder,” by Bethel Music, and it’s about being childlike in the presence of God and never losing our wonder at Him. And He just so gently reminded me that the same is true of life.  And I just whispered a prayer that I would never lose my wonder at the amazement of each of those little things mentioned above.  I know they seem trite and at times exhausting, but they matter and you matter. This world needs you and the gift inside of you to do the things mentioned above in only the way you can and to only the people you can reach.  And I pray that He will help me be child like and in awe of all those little things and how they fill my life.  And I pray the same for you.  So if you can stop and think about all the little things in your life that make it good.   That’s for you!  Not for someone else.  It makes you smile and feel full! And you know it’s one of my favorite verses, I Tim 6:17–set your hope on God, who richly gives all things for your enjoyment.

And if you get a chance, give this song a listen!

Wonder by Bethel Music

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Every Little Thing You Do…It Matters

  1. Sometimes we get so caught up in things that we forget that the little things are just as important as the big things. Great post.

Leave a Reply

