I Just Need a Day…

Did you ever just need a day?  A day to slow down?  A day to let it all go?  A day to allow things to take care of themselves?  Boy, did I need one today.  I have been burning the candle at both ends, trying to make the holidays amazing and trying to get all my stuff done too.  So I have been up late and just not really catching up on rest.

So what was today like?  INCREDIBLE!  In my jammies all day, so were the kids.  We ate an unrushed breakfast and lunch and the my little ponies got to join us.  I got to watch a few movies and snuggle my babies.  I got to do some long overdue stickers and beados with my daughter and even put together a puzzle with her.  I got to see her amazing, incredible, awesome self.  I got to be in awe of her growth and maturity and joy and zeal for life.  I got to snuggle with my man, Judah.  I got to take him in and not rush through snuggles or rocking or singing.  Today, I got to breathe in this day.

It was amazingly full of nothing extraordinary and everything extraordinary at the same time.  Did you ever just need a day?  I did.  And I am so glad I took it.  I was praying today, and God reminded me that sometimes prayer and Bible reading isn’t for any other purpose other than just to allow Him to be present and tell me it’s okay to rest and just enjoy.  To allow Him to open my eyes throughout the day to see what I have been missing in the midst of my busyness.  Thankful that the day started with Him and then right smack dab in the middle, He reminded me again!

Life is good. Have you taken time to just breathe it all in?

breathe

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

