A New Beginning…

So it’s a new year, and I felt like it was time for a new beginning.  So I decided to change my workout program.  You know I teach PiYo….maybe you know that….but I decided I wanted to take my tone and bump up my muscle a little.  So Hammer and Chisel was my choice because I love lifting weights, and honestly, I love Autumn. Hammer and CHisel

I think the 21 Day Fix eating plan by far is the best since it focuses on whole foods and getting your calories and nutrients from a variety of food groups to meet all the nutritional needs your body has.  So that being said, who wants to take a journey alone?  I don’t.  New things are scary.  Really scary.  And I am social and I need people….anyone else like me?

So I started a group.Motivation Monday  Some people are using the same program I am and others are not, but the community, the fellowship, the support….it all helps.  It keeps me going.  It reminds me that most of the time my mind is lying to me.
All the limits, all the shouts of failure, all the I’m not good enoughs are revealed as the lies they are because people remind me that limits only exist in my mind.  That all things are possible if I will believe and trust the process.  Because as I see crazy amazing people overcoming obstacles that are in front of them, it reminds me I can do it too.  I just have to believe.  So community, no matter what obstacle or new adventure you are taking on makes a big difference.

So I walk downstairs day 1 and I hear that voice….my workout space isn’t perfectly set up.  I can’t do this.  Excuse number 1.  It doesn’t matter what my workout space looks like.  I can get it done.

Then my computer won’t work…no joke.  Can’t get the DVD to play and my kids are in the other room using the DVD player.  So I run upstairs and finally get it to work, and I realize I have to leave my house in exactly 10 minutes to get to dance class.  But I felt this voice inside me say just do it.  So I did.  I got exactly 10 minutes of Day 1 done, but you know what I didn’t give up.

I felt liIsaiah 30ke I was running through mud, but sometimes, you have to face those excuses and cop outs and push through the hard stuff to achieve your goals.  So I did.  And I called Day 1 a success even though I didn’t finish the whole workout because I didn’t give up though I had a thousand reasons to!  And I even did a crazy tricep pullover exercise with two 15 lb dumbbells….I am a beast!  Haha!  I am glad I listened to that voice.  The one that reminded me I should fight for things I know I am called to and the things I love.  That doesn’t just apply to your health and fitness goals.  It applies to every area of your life.  Trust the voice that isn’t fear!  That tells you to stick with the new journey you know you should be walking.

So don’t give up!  Learn to love wading through the mud on the way to what’s important to you!  And remember, there are always a million excuses for everyone….my kids, their schedules, I’m tired, I want to relax….What will you do with your excuses?  Will you let them dictate the course of your life, or will you go after the dreams, goals, and passions in your heart.  If you need support or encouragement, let me walk this journey with you!  I will pray with you, support you, encourage you, and do as much as possible to help you succeed in the journey Jesus has called you to!

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

