Back Again?

So it’s Hammer and Chisel Day 3.  Yes, I got up before the kids.  Made my way downstairs.  Forgot to check out which workout I was supposed to do!  That’s it….I will not forget any more….and this is how!  I’m hanging that calendar up right where I workout!

20160113_074409_resized

Man, that looks so small, but it’s my 60 day calendar in my workout space….no more time lost!

 

But while I was upstairs, I decided to put the milk on the stove to start warming for when the kids wake up!  So I am ahead of the game.  Trot downstairs, pop the DVD in my computer, and that stupid DVD won’t work again….no problem, my kids are not in the next room watching TV, so I can use that DVD player….SCORE!  Head over, pop the DVD in….wait through the long warning….I so wish I could fast forward through it….but alas, it’s not to be!  Made it through the warning, kids still asleep, press play….no sound.  Oh no, DOH!  Cue Homer Simpson.  I used the DVD cord for an old VCR upstairs so the kids could watch Pinocchio.  I seriously am not making this up!  Here is the mud again!

So I go upstairs figure out how to hook everything back up right downstairs, get throughsplit-squat-iso-strength-chisel the first move and I hear the thump, thump, thump of the first kiddo up!  No big deal she will come downstairs….wrong.  She can’t find me so she runs through the house screaming and wakes up kiddo #2.  So, I know we are heading to the gym for PiYo shortly, I decide to get them both dressed, brush their teeth, give them their milk, and turn on Mickey, so I can finish as much as possible before we have to leave in 20 minutes….ugh!  Back down, start working out again, and then Autumn makes me do the dreaded Bulgarian Split Squat.  I am still a little awkward with this exercise, and I don’t want to do it….but the voice comes back!  Don’t give up!

So I made it through with my legs shaking and triceps still not recovering and in major ouchy mode all the way down to about 10 minutes left.  20160113_075442_resizedThen I have to get the kids in the car ASAP, grab a snack, a sippy of water, and hit the road.  Any mommas feel like this?  I know life can be crazy and it can be insane, but don’t give up!  You may feel like you have miles to go, and it may not turn out perfectly, but keep on keeping on.  God will bless your steps and help you reach your goals.  It doesn’t have to look just right or be perfect to be a success.  Just don’t give up!

There are many people with tremendous odds stacked against them, and we all could give up, but we will never know our greatest successes and passions if we stop before we really get started.  God promised He would never leave us or forsake us.  I am thankful for that.  He keeps on reminding me that no matter what I see or what happens, I am a success because He is with me.  And sometimes, we have to face fears and obstacles to know that the power He put inside us is capable of overcoming anything we face.  So don’t give up!

Joyce

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

