Keep on, Keeping on….Day 2

Ssagio it’s Hammer and Chisel Day 2, which means Sagi is up!  Check him out.  Yes, he is a beast.  He is such a heavy lifter….that isn’t my thing, but He is actually kind of funny!  The way he motivates make me laugh, but the thing that truly makes him endearing to me is that he ends the video with saying that all things are possible….and I love that!  Then he says, Amen.  And I say, so be it.  Sagi, we are united.  Because I believe all things are possible, if you believe.  I must admit I am not obsessed with Hammer Plyometrics, though.  Haha!  It was a good workout, and my first chance at modifying chin ups….some day, I will do a chin up!  Some day!  So Sagi, the beast, and I are thick as thieves today.  Oh and you remember, how  I was so pumped about my tricep pullovers yesterday?  Well, let’s just say they’re gonna be screaming tomorrow.  What do you think?  Sagi’s got nothing on me, right?

Lots of modifications today to keep my posture and make sure I was hitting the right muscle, but today, I finished my workout….Success!  But I had 2 other great successes today….breakfast and dinner and snow time with my kiddos.  Pumpkin oatmeal with a little maple syrup and a few cut up dates with pumpkin pie spice and spicy orange chicken with broccoli and brown rice.  I must admit that I added Edamame to my dinner, and it was a flop….had to squeeze out those bean pods…but I learned….next time I will use sugar snap peas instead.  But my meals were on point!

Finally, my favorite success was fun in the snow with the three (only 2 of which are mine) most beautiful kids ever.  Snow angels, snowman building, sliding down sliding boards covered in snow…that’s success.  It was tough getting all 4 of us ready.  I was sweating plus I wanted to quick shovel the driveway for my hubby, but it was all worth it.  Life is about goals for sure, but they are ONE of my BIGGEST goals along with Jesus and my husband.  I won’t ever give that up!  They are worth every effort, every teachable moment, every interruption of my day, every healthy meal cooked, every Bible verse shared, every snuggle given!  I am not sure we stop in this house from the time we get up until the time we go to bed, and I hate to cancel plans, but tonight, when I canceled PiYo due to snow and cold temps and got to stay with my family, I must admit it was beautiful!

So I am just going to keep on, keeping on!  Lots to do!  Lots of goals!  Lots of love to give away!  Lots of the beauty of Jesus to appreciate!  What an extraordinary life He has given us.  I am thankful!

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

