He’s Taken With You…So Be You

I’ve been blogging, and I have gotten tips on how to blog, and I am supposed to stay with a similar setup for all my posts, but I can’t!  I am a little bit of a free spirit, and when my heart calls for something, I have a tendency to listen!  Haha! So I am a fitness coach and my goal is to inspire people to be healthy, so I have been blogging about my journey to encourage others that all things are possible!  But my heart screams, there’s more to life than just fitness.  If you want to be truly healthy, you have to start with your heart, the real you!  It has to be fed and nourished, and then combining spiritual and physical fitness, you can take life to a whole new level.

So the first thing you have to know is that God is taken with you!  He lSolomon 4 7ooks at you like I look at my kids sometimes, and He is taken with the wonder that is you!  I love this verse in Song of Solomon 4:7.  He says, “You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you.”  And He means that now.  Not when you get it together.  He is taken with the real you.  He formed you in your momma and He knew all the mistakes you’d make and failures, you’d face, and He loved you just the same.  So much He sent His Son to die for you, so that after you lost your own way, He could buy you back!  I think that is so amazing.  Do you know that the God of the universe is madly in love with you, and all He wants is you!  Just simply for you to know that He sees you with eyes of love and desires you!  That will change your life if you will let it.  Let the beauty of these next two reminders really sink in today!

You are a miracle, planned ahead of time by God.  Even if your past labels you as rejected or unwanted or misunderstood or even worthless, you aren’t worthless to the one who knew you before you were born.  We all have opportunities in life to believe the labels our past, present, and future offer us, or we can believe the truth that supersedes them.  We can believe we were created uniquely, by a God who loves us and who offers us so much more than this world can.  The only question is will we believe the truth or our present reality!

Be You

I love this reminder.  It is loud and funky and colorful.  And what I think is that most of us have all those sides to us, but life and friends and circumstances cause some of those colors and quirkiness to dissipate because what will people think.  Don’t live like that.  You were created so specially.  Live your life.  Be the You that you know you really are, and you will attract the people you need in life rather than the people who will box you in and only love you for your behavior or performance.  God has been teaching me that it is okay to be me over the past few years.  But I know it is a scary journey, when you step out of the box you have put yourself in and you be you and some people don’t seem to understand.  Let me remind you, they aren’t worth sabotaging your heart for.  To me it is no longer worth it to live someone else’s life. I have kids now.  I want them to be all they were created to be.  And they won’t be if momma isn’t.  But I’ll be honest, as much as I want it for them, I want it for me!  I want a wide open life that’s mine, not someone else’s definition of happiness or success!

how-to-face-your-fears

I love this quote.  I know it is scary, but I would rather live scared daily as me than die a copy of someone else, wishing at the end of my life that I hadn’t.  The time for change is now.  But change starts in your heart, where God is.  It starts with the belief that you are loved, you matter, and you are worth dying for.  You can’t truly live without being the real you!  Start stepping.  I promise it gets easier, and it is so worth it!

And if you can live out of your heart in life, you can do it in fitness too!  Well it is the end of week 1 of Hammer and Chisel for me!  Drum roll please!  I have abs, and I only did one 10 min ab workout this week!  Woohoo!

IMG_20160118_084908_resized

I am so stoked about these results, but I did not make it through this week without direct hits.  Haha.  I lost workout time on Monday and Wednesday last week, and I didn’t do too stellar in the food department yesterday, but that being said, I still got results.  And it’s because it isn’t about perfection.  It’s about consistency.  You need time to relax and enjoy life a bit.  Yesterday was my Cuz’s birthday party, so I had some cake and pasta and a few other treats.  But it’s back on the wagon today!  I also survived a day of having to watch the warning message twice because I had the wrong video in!  And if you have ever watched that, you know all you wish you could do was fast forward through it!  Alas, it is not to be!  And I worked on form.  Form is key so watch your posture! And I love this quote.  I didn’t make it up, but I love using it!  Sweat is magic, bathe yourself in it daily!  It is so true.  It helps my focus, my attitude, my anxiety levels, and even my joy!  Couple Jesus with sweat and good food, and your whole life will change.

 

Do you need a coach?  Someone who can help you reach your goals spiritually and physically?  If so, let me help you!  Feel free to email me at Amanda’s Email or check out My BeachBody Coaching Site if there are certain programs you want to check out!

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Hammer and Chisel, heart, Jesus, relationship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

