Getting Back to Me

It is 2:28 AM.  Crazy thing is I’m just starting to blog.  Why?  Why I am doing this?  Mostly because it feels right.  Because for the first time in a long time, I feel like me.  The me that sometimes stays up late to plan future projects and cook and watch a chick flick….on the Hallmark Channel.  Because is there any better place to watch a chick flick?  Why do I love Hallmark so much?  Because there are stories that feel romantic dreams, but I have begun to realize they are possible if you make them possible.

Things don’t often happen by accident.  You have to give your heart to them.  And giving your heart to them begins the journey to change to possibility.  So if you want a good marriage, start talking to God about it.  Start believing it’s possible, and start to listening to how to make it happen. Because changing your beliefs is the key to changing your circumstances.  The same is true of all things you desire.  Find out what God says about that area.  Trust Him all the way to help you as you follow His leading to the most beautifully, full life you have ever imagined.

I feel like I have been grabbing handfuls of darts and throwing them at a board.  I am getting a lot of hits but off the target because I am trying to do everything. All of these things at the expense of being me, the real me.  The me that loves connection with people.  The me that loves being with my kids.  The me that is slow on purpose to live in peace. The me that longs to be deeply connected to my husband.  The me that is purposefully not in the rat race.  The me that follows the leading of my heart even when it is hard.  I am not willing to sacrifice that…anymore!

It’s time to be me.  And it’s time to be you!  Don’t sacrifice who you are and what really matters to your heart to meet expectations, even ones that only exist in your mind.  All things are possible if you believe, even being yourself in the midst of  a crazy world that calls you to be everything.  Just be you.  You were amazingly crafted by a God who say the greatest things in you!  Believe they are true, and follow His leading to the most beautiful life ever!

About ajoyborrelli

My daughter, Emme, came into my life in December of 2011. I recently resigned a teaching position to be a stay at home mom and take care of her. This blog chronicles our days, activities, and lessons learned along the way!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

